August 23, 2011

  • The Way I Live

    Sweet. Got another one of those surprise visits aka neat freak room inspections from my dad. As expected, disbelief and anger were written all over his face. "Look at how you live," he said. As if scrapbook paper and clothes on the floor equal a life of failure.

    Maybe I'll start a video series giving you all a tour of my room. Just to make myself feel better about being a so-called slob. Guess I should've done this two weeks ago for Sonlay's challenge, lol.

Comments (7)

  • My parents used to complain about how messy my room was, but I trained myself to clean up my room weekly. Usually takes 10 minutes to quickly throw away any junk and re-organize all the clutter. haha

  • So... I just started cleaning my room up. I had a pile of receipts that I managed to collect in about a week. ALL IN THE TRASH NOWWWWWWWW

  • @fLiPgUy31O - Exactly. It takes me less than 10 minutes to make it look spotless (which I did already, right after I published my xanga post). I clean my room about 3 times a week but I get so much crap for it if my parents happen to walk in on the wrong day. 

  • I'm the type of person that will let things build up to a manageable mess and then I clean everything spotless. If you saw my room after I cleaned everything spotless, you would think I was a neat freak. However, if you saw my room as I let it get to slightly - but manageably - messy, you would think I was a slob. I hate a big mess, but I just can't be a super neat freak 24/7. Oh well. *shrugs*

  • i guarantee you your room is cleaner than mine. every time i go over someone's place, they're always like, "i'm so sorry about the mess, it's messy, i need to clean", i look around confusedly, trying to find any sort of clutter. and it's a bare minimum. you wanna see messy? come over my place. literally a pigsty. :D : lol. not that i like uncleanliness. siiiggghhhh.

  • @misuterihomme - That is me!!! I could have written that! :)  

    @bamzilicious26 - lol I wish I could send my parents to your room and prove to them that it's not the end of the world. HAHA. 

  • My dad was really strict (typical Asian dad) and so my room is spotless and ready for inspection at any moment.

    If i have too many paper (aka school work) on the table, disorganized, he will just toss everything into the trash.  Yup, very harsh.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment