October 6, 2011

  • Work Today

    I'm shooting my first lesbian wedding today. I'm nervous. I've already made two mistakes...

    1. I sent them a contract that included the wording "bride and groom." They sent it back and asked me to change the wording to "bride and bride." Ahhhhh!!! I should have known... :(

    2. At our client meeting, I asked if they would want family shots after the ceremony. One of them replied, "My family isn't going to be there." *awkward turtle*

    Aside from worrying about how to pose them (will this pose be too masculine, etc), now I'm mostly just annoyed. The day-of wedding planner has been SPAMMING my inbox (as well as every other guest and vendor) with a countdown to the wedding day. Every email has the exact same information in it. Time is of the essence. Don't be fashionably late. And if you don't know what to get the couple, contribute to their honeymoon fund. I would understand if he sent this out once... maybe twice. But do all the guests and vendors REALLY need eight emails reminding us that the wedding is today??! Ugh.

    The planner also called me after sending the first email because he didn't hear back from me. And called me again to ask what the plan for the day was. What?! I thought that was your job. I told him that I would be following the brides around the entire day and taking photos. They did not give me any specific instructions. He kept asking me what the timeline would be, what my plan was, etc... and I kept telling him that we did not discuss that. I will show up and take photos.

    Not to mention the horrible grammar in the subject of today's email:

    "CAN YOU BELIEVE IT? THERE BIG DAY IS FINALLY HERE! EMAIL REMINDER!"

    Hahahaha. Any respect I had for you is gone. :P

Comments (7)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment