March 22, 2012

  • Move Along

    When all you got to keep is strong
    Move along, move along like I know you do
    And even when your hope is gone
    Move along, move along just to make it through

    I am so tempted to post emo song lyrics on facebook every five minutes. Why does the Maroon 5 station on Pandora play such sad songs??! I thought Maroon 5 was supposed to be upbeat.

    Yes, I still use Pandora. Yes, I know Spotify is better.

    Not very many people know, but for the past few weeks I've been facing a difficult and personal matter. Except I'm not really facing it... because it's too painful to face. To be honest I'm proud of myself for faking it so well. Anyone who checks up on me via facebook would never guess what I'm going through. And I'd like to keep it that way.

    My smiles and laughter in the moment are genuine... but I am fighting hard to suppress the emotions inside.

    I am numb. I will move along.

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment