May 12, 2011

  • Schedule

    Not that anybody cares, but yeah... kind of freaking out about my schedule for the next week or so. Entertaining a guest from Malaysia for two days, then five shoots in a span of four days.

    Thursday:
    - pick up table, props, floral arrangements for bridal shoot
    - breakfast downtown Pleasanton
    - SF all day
    - SF condo at night

    Friday:
    - SF all day, Jolene leaves around 6 pm
    - SF condo at night

    Saturday:
    - SF engagement session 8:30 am - 10:30 am
    - go home, scout locations for bridal shoot

    Sunday:
    - church 10:30-12
    - pick up cupcakes and pastries
    - Allie's hair and make up at my house 1:30 pm
    - Allie and Adam bridal shoot 3 pm
    - Arany family shoot 5 pm
    - Allie and Adam bridal shoot (continued) 6:30 pm
    - leave for Davis at night

    Monday:
    - Nate and Kelcie engagement session 9:15 am
    - drive home

    Tuesday:
    - Katie Jung grad portraits SF, time TBD
    - small group 8 pm, my turn to lead

    This has nothing to do with that pulse earlier. Gah I need to get that off my chest but it's almost midnight and I have to wake up early and I haven't showered yet and I'm already tired...

    It's Jolene's first time to the U.S. and she's been planning this trip for an entire YEAR. Here I am planning her tour of San Francisco... 12 hours in advance. I know how much this means to her and who knows when she'll be able to come back again. She wants to see and do as much as possible, which I hope to provide for her!

    I'm usually not this busy. I have to remind myself, busy is a good thing. Praise God for blessing me with all these shoots, I could really use the income.

Comments (7)

  • Well, if anyone can do all of this and still look pretty coming out of it, it's you!  Your shoots are gonna be great, no doubt about it.  I'm so excited to see the bridal shoot as well as Nate and Kelcie's session!  I know that your photos will be beautiful.  Also, you and Jolene will have a fabulous time in SF, I know for sure that you will be a wonderful hostess!  Take a deep breath and soak it all in, Ms. Busybee! <3  I'll be thinking of you and how super important you are now ;) tee hee

  • @Pandrea535 - Aww thanks for the encouragement Andrea. I think you believe in me more than I believe in myself lol. 

  • GO FERN!!! don't sweat it, you're the best host i know ;)

  • That's awesome you are doing Nate and Kelcie's engagement photos! I was so happy when I learned they got engaged. I mean, I remember back in 8th grade when Nate first started crushing on Kelcie. Oh, good times.

    And it's great to see you're so busy. :)

  • Like Maximus once said: "Strength and honor"

  • That's an insane amount of shoots, 1 shoot in 3 days already kills me. +oil and have a blast at least when your friend comes. Don't stress over it too much and take it as an opportunity to play tourist too :)

  • ooo girlfriend, your profile pic is gorge!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment