Month: November 2012

  • Dating

    Tonight at dinner my parents told me that my younger brother and his girlfriend broke up. :( They were together for three years. She’s a sweet girl and I totally thought they were going to stay together… but who knows, it may not be the end. I mean, I can’t even count how many times Ryan and I broke up before it actually happened for real…

    Mom: He even took down the pictures of them in his room the last time he was home. Speaking of which… Fern, when are you going to take down those pictures?
    Me: Haha. I don’t know.
    Dad: She doesn’t have to.
    Mom: No, she should. So, Fern… are there any… interests?
    Me: Hahahahah
    Dad: (teasing) Like.. romantic interests?
    Me: Uhhh… yeah. A lot of guys interested in me.
    Mom: Any dates?
    Me: Yeah.
    Mom: (her Malaysian slang comes out) Got second date or not??!
    Me: Hahahaha
    Mom: Are they Christian???
    Me: Hahahaha. Uhhhh… some.
    Mom: It’s not funny. I’m serious.
    Dad: (laughing) Anyone from church??
    Me: NO!!!!

    - – - – - – - – - – - – - –

    Dad: Have you ever seen your mom jog?
    Me: No.
    Dad: That’s how she got me. She asked me to go out for a jog. HAHAHA
    Mom: Because I knew you were into athletics!
    Dad: …… We never jogged a single step!!!! Little did I know that she had it all planned out. There were a lot of romantic walks though. *smiling at my mom*

    Oh parents.